Indian Private Ports & Terminals Association reconstitutes its Management Committee

Indian Private Ports and Terminals Association (IPPTA) has reconstituted its management committee and also added two new members viz., Paradip International Cargo Terminal Pvt Ltd (PICT) and Kandla International Container Terminal Pvt Ltd (KICT).
IPPTA is the apex body that represents the interests of the private ports and terminals throughout India.
In the Annual General Body meeting of IPPTA held on 21st November 2019 at Mumbai, the Management Committee has re-elected Ragam Kishore, Vizag Seaport Pvt Ltd as the President and Kevin D’Souza, DP World as the Vice-President.
Mr. K K Krishnadas, VCTPL has been appointed as the Secretary and Mr. Kumar Ankit, VGCB as the Treasurer. Ragam Kishore, President IPPTA said: “IPPTA welcomes the new members on board. We had been working with all stakeholders to identify ways in which the industry may best serve the interests of India’s fast-growing economy. The maritime industry plays a crucial role in driving trade. We hope to work together as team and play a pivotal role in the Indian Maritime Industry by facilitating the development of a modern and vibrant port sector,”
The other members on the committee includes, Girish Aggarwal of Gateway Terminals India Pvt Ltd, Julian Bevis, Pipavav Port, R Venkatesh, Chennai Container Terminal Pvt. Ltd, Jibu K Itty, Nhava Sheva (India) Gateway Terminal, Sujeet Singh, Mundra International Container Terminal, Praveen Joseph, India Gateway Terminal Pvt. Ltd, DK Nanda, Tata Martrade International Logistics Ltd, Senthil Kumar, Dakshin Bharat Gateway Terminal Pvt. Ltd., Devki Nandan, South West Port Limited and Capt. Umesh, Ennore Tank Terminals Pvt Ltd.